Wild River Review
Connecting People, Places, and Ideas: Story by Story
August 2016
Open Borders

About WRR

The 501(c)3 online magazine, Wild River Review, is the creation of a team of professional writers and artists. We are skilled editors in all genres: nonfiction, feature writing, essays, short and long fiction, poetry, and graphic stories.

We are committed to scouting for the best writing, encouraging submissions, and exploring unique and controversial issues. To that end, we work one on one with new writers to bring their work to the highest literary and journalistic standards.

All work published in the pages of Wild River Review belongs solely to our authors and the magazine. Online and print publication is permitted upon request. Online links must be fully credited with a link back to the Wild River Review website. For reprint permission, please contact: info@wildriverreview.com.

Click here if you wish to contact us.

Joy Stocke
WRR Editor-in-Chief
Kimberly Nagy
Angie Brenner
West Coast Editor
Katherine Schimmel Baki
Director of Global Partnerships
Angela Ajayi
Contributing Editor
Bill Alexander
Intern/ Editorial Assistant
Lauren Baker
Elizabeth Bako
Editorial Staff/Marketing
Diane Blaszka
Development Consultant
Warren Bobrow
Editor/Wild Table
Kyle Bogdan
Publicity Assistant
Terrence Cheromcka
Deputy Editor
Constance Rose Sparrow
Advisory Board Member
Christa Constantine
Editor/Marketing/Social Media
Dale Cotton
Photo Editor
David Dobkin
Advisory Board Member, Dean of Faculty, Princeton University
Harriet Fulbright
Advisory Board Member. President, J William and Harriet Fulbright Center
Janice Gable Bashman
Contributing Writer
Elizabeth Gassman
Editorial Assistant
Rozsa Gaston
Contributing Writer
SJ Geiger
Editorial Assistant
Gerri George
Literary Editor/ Curator of WRR@Large
Joseph Glantz
Consulting Editor
Don Lafferty
Social Media Consultant
Cari Lamba
Merle Lefkoff
Advisory Board Member - President, Ars Publica
Emily Lucarelli
Intern/ Editorial Assistant
Mark Lyons
Open Borders Editor
Marina Marcello
Social Media Intern
Lauren McConnell
Assistant Editor
Fran Metzman
Contributing editor
Dennis O'Donnell
Contributing Editor
Bryan Palmer
Director, WRR Web Team
Denise Petti
Assistant Editor
Manuel Portillo
Open Borders Editor
Paulina Reso
Contributing Editor
Kaitlyn Seay
Editorial Assistant
Jill Sherer Murray
Contributing Editor
DJ T'challah
Contributing Writer
William Irwin Thompson
Columnist, Thinking Otherwise
Hope Tillman
Michaela Walsh
Advisory Board Member, Founding Member of the Women's World Bank
E. E. Whiting
Contributing Writer, Director of Advancement
Website by Mile Nine